A Day In My Skincare | Skincare Routine


I’ve updated my skin care routine so much from the beginning of this year. I’ve recently found a ton of new products that I’ve really been loving. I think skincare products are so hard to find, just because my skin is so sensitive. I think the changing of seasons also dramatically changes your routine. During the summer I go for way more exfoliation and make sure to use moisturizer with built in SPF. Let’s get right on into it!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset


Morning:
Starting off in the morning I always wash my face. I’ve been using the Aveeno Ultra Calming Foaming Cleanser. It’s super gentle and foams up to just revive skin after sleeping. Next for moisturizer I’ve been reaching for the Clinique Moisture Surge Gel which is amazing. I have combination skin, and it moisturizes without leaving oilyness so well. The next thing I use is the product that has my SPF, it’s the Neutrogena Daily Deep Moisture Cream with SPF 30. This goes really well under makeup, and keeps your skin protected from the sun during the summer heat.


Day:
When about to take a shower I always use the Neutrogena Facial Wipes to take off my makeup before going in. In the shower I use my Bath and Body Works Apricot and White Tea Smoothing Face Scrub. I really enjoy this product. It smells amazing, and has really smoothed my skin out. Now if I decide to do a mask after (which I try to do at least 3 times a week) I use my Three Times Sublime Mask. I’m obsessed with this mask it smells heavenly, and really clears skin. Especially during the summer exfoliation is super important to remove all the dead skin, and this one has the perfect sized beads to do that without irritating the skin.


Night:
At night I use my Garnier Micellar Water to cleanse and refresh skin. I’ve been really loving this to cleanse my face at night, because it just makes the skin feel so fresh while also removing any makeup that might have gotten left behind. After, I apply the same Clinique moisturizer, and that’s it.

I hope you guys enjoyed this updated skincare routine

Sammy

Posted by

Lifestyle Blogger Business Inquiries: Sammybeautyblogger@gmail.com

10 thoughts on “A Day In My Skincare | Skincare Routine

      1. I’ll have to check it out the next time I go to Ulta – I’ve been wanting to do an Ulta haul anyways, but I’ve been holding off on shopping until Black Friday…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

