Stila Not So Nude Palette | Review and Swatches



I’m a huge fan of pink shades in makeup. I really love them during the colder months, and this palette from Stila looked perfect. The palette had six eye shadows, a highlighter, and a lip/blush duo color all in the pink neutral family. The swatches go from left to right as Lily, Kitten, Sugar, Fawn, Barefoot,Buff, Mink, and Dolce.

Starting off with the shadows there were four shimmers, and two matte shades. The shimmers were my favorite out of the two. The shimmers were Sugar, Fawn, Barefoot, and Dolce. They were all very pigmented, and when I say shimmery I mean it. As for the mattes- Buff and Mink- they were not as pigmented as I would’ve liked. They felt a bit streaky for my liking, but the color picked were perfect. Some palettes aren’t cohesive, but this one was well thought out and put together.

The Highlight was my favorite part of this whole thing. I’ve been wearing it non stop recently, and can I say it’s everything. I’m a huge fan of pink undertones in highlights, and this one keeps the pink without looking like a messed up blush. It’s so pigmented that it’s unreal, so if you have a heavy hand with highlighters be careful. If you have to purchase one thing I would recommend this highlight which Stila even sells separately.

The only “downside” of this palette was Lily- the blush/lip color. It wasn’t pigmented enough to be a nice lip color, and was too sticky for my liking to be a good blush color. It wasn’t bad, but I much more would have preferred a bronzer, or another highlighter.

Overall I enjoyed this palette a lot, and totally recommend it if you like pink/gold shades.

Samiyah

Posted by

Lifestyle Blogger Business Inquiries: Sammybeautyblogger@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

