My Travel Essentials | Outfit, Makeup, and Carry On

Hello everyone! I can’t believe 2017 is about to end, but before it does I’m going to a wedding in Raleigh and D.C. for 7 days, and that much traveling back and fourth gives me and a lot of other people anxiety. To make the process easier for anyone else traveling this holiday season, I thought I would share my outfit, makeup and carry on go to’s.

Starting off with makeup, KEEP IT LIGHT. I actually have a dinner the night after I arrive, and for that I’m not gonna put to much makeup so my face stays fresher. I just went with my Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer, Hoola Bronzer, Covergirl Mascara, and a swipe of Velvet Teddy by MAC.


For the outfit, I went with my black jeans from American Eagle and a mustard colored fleece hoodie from Forever 21. My jacket is from gap, and my boots are from Aldo. Layering in this weather and keeping comfy is essential, so I love this outfit!

As for my essentials I always make sure to pack my headphones and chargers the night before, it makes sure you have everything and don’t forget anything important. The next thing is Chapstick, my wallet, and a mini moisturizer which is pretty self explanatory! The next thing is sunglasses. I never leave the house without a pair! 

I hope you have a wonderful holiday season, and spend time with loved ones

Sammy 

 

 

Posted by

Lifestyle Blogger Business Inquiries: Sammybeautyblogger@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “My Travel Essentials | Outfit, Makeup, and Carry On

Leave a Reply

