Get Ready With Me | Desi Wedding 2016

Hellos everyone! As the year closes, my mothers cousin got married and to many people that wouldn’t be exciting, but my family is extremely large and extremely close, so I was so excited. I decided I would show you guys how I did my makeup and outfit for the wedding night!


Makeup:                                                    Starting off I used my rose water primer and spritzed that all over my face. For foundation, I did a mix of my MAC studio fix foundation and Dior spray foundation. For concealer as usual I used the Nars Creamy Concealer in Creme Brûlée. To set all of that I used my Dior powder in Beige and translucent powder under my eyes from ELF. For bronzer, I used The Hoola by Beneft, and Highlight is a mix of Champagne by Tarte and Moonstone by Becca. For the eyes, I started by buffing a shimmery copper color from my Tarte Showstopper Palette into the crease and blending further into the lid. On the lid, I used a cream white shadow by Too Faced called Pout de Creme from their Holiday Collections. For liner, I used the Sketchmarker Liquid Liner. As for lashes I applied only end fake lashes and coated that with my Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Mascara and L’oreal Miss Manga Voluminous Mascara to blend that with my natural lashes and on the bottom lashes. Lastly for lips, I applied the Stripdown Lipliner from Mac with the Rosebud Salve Gloss on top


Outfit: This outfit is actually a custom made gown, and  I’m in love with it.. I seriously did not want to take it off. It’s a two piece red gown with beading on the top and belt of the skirt. For the shoes, I wore silver beaded sandals, that had a similar design as th top on the shoes. For accessories,  I wore a diamond choker! 

I hope you enjoyed this get ready with me 

Posted by

Lifestyle Blogger Business Inquiries: Sammybeautyblogger@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Get Ready With Me | Desi Wedding 2016

Leave a Reply

