Get Ready With Me | Girls Night Out

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

A girls night out is everything. My friends and I decided to get all dressed up and go out to dinner, and it was super fun. Not only was getting ready with music amazing, but going out and giving yourself a break was super nice. I really loved the outfit and my makeup I decided on, and wanted to share.

Starting with makeup, I primed my skin with the NYX Angel Veil Primer focusing it on my forehead and nose. After letting that set, I went in with my Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation on a damp beauty blender all over the face and neck. For concealer, I applied my Tarte Shape Tape under my eyes and all the other high points on my face blending that out with the same beauty blender. To set all that I used the Wet n’ Wild contour kit highlighting powder. To contour, I used the same palette and applied into the hollow of the cheeks, temple, and jawline. For blush I used the Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in the shade Partayyy, and for highlighting I used Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfecter Pressed in the shade Rose Gold using a fan brush.
Going into the eye makeup I started by priming my lids with the Urban Decay 24-Hour Magic Potion. Taking the first shadow a matte terracotta color I buffed that into my crease as the transition shade. Getting the second shade, a glittery black, on a fluffy brush I buffed that into the crease working it into the center of the lid until blended. I popped a bit of silver glitter in the inner corner. Lastly, I used a smudger brush with the same terracotta color and blended it into the lower lashline. To finish off the look I used my Kat Von D liner made a wing, and used my Maybelline The Rocket Mascara on my top and bottom lashes.
To finish off the look I used the Colourpop Liquid Lipstick in the shade Love Bug.

For the outfit, I wore my Gap High Waisted Straight Light Wash Jeans. I love these jeans, and if you are obsessed with mom jeans I totally recommend giving these a go. For my top I had this off the shoulder one from Forever 21, and my shoes are lace up sandals from Steve Madden!

Sammy

 

Posted by

Lifestyle Blogger Business Inquiries: Sammybeautyblogger@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

