Natural Peach Smokey Eye | Tutorial

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

img_9776

I finally got around to buying the Morphe 350 palette and I’m not regretting it at all. I decided to mess around with it the first night I got it and end up stumbling upon this peachy light glam look. It’s super rich and smokey, but also not too heavy and wearable.


Starting off by priming the face, I used the NYX Angel Veil Primer centering it around my forehead and cheeks. I love this primer, because it smooths out the skin so well, while also reducing an unevenness on the skin. Going in with the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation in the shade 128 on a damp beauty blender dabbing it all over the face and neck.  To conceal and highlight I went in with the Tarte Shape Tape concealer in the shade light sand with the same beauty blender under the eyes, down the bridge of the nose, and chin. I recently purchased this and I quite like it the only thing to know is how much it has dried my skin out. To set it all I’ve been using the banana powder in the Wet n’ Wild Contour palette duo. To contour I’ve been using the same palette. To add a bit of color back into the face I used the Too Faced Sweetheart Blush in Candy Glow centering it on the apple’s of the cheeks and making its way onto my forehead.

Getting into the eyes, I started by priming my lids with the Urban Decay Magic Potion. I love the primer, because it really evens out the eye and helps lock in the shadow all day! To start I took a light nectarine shade with a fluffy brush blending that into the crease. I really worked that in to create a transition shade. Next, on the same fluffy brush I took a darker nectarine/peach shade focusing that on the crease, but aiming not to get it on the center of the lid. Taking a smaller dense brush I took the darkest peach shade from the palette and made a v shape on the outer part of the eye and blended it. Too add a little dimension I took the shimmery peach shade and focus it on the middle blending it all over the center of the lid. For this look I wanted to keep it on the softer side, and opted to skip liner and go straight to lashes. For this look I used the Ardell Demi Lashes. To blend those into the natural lash I used to Maybelline Rocket Mascara on the top and lower lashes.

To finish off the look I used my favorite highlighter Champagne by Tarte making sure to apply it on the brow bone and inner corner of the eye. For the lips I used the Colourpop Liquid Lipstick in the shade Bumble. It’s my favorite lip color right now, and really brightens up any look.

I hope you enjoyed this easy and simple light glam look with the Morphe palette!

Sammy

Posted by

Lifestyle Blogger Business Inquiries: Sammybeautyblogger@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

