Brown Smokey Eye with Nude Lips Tutorial

vsco-photo-1 (1)

I’ve been loving a matte smokey eye, and this look just came together. I’m obsessed with how it turned out, and how simple is it to do!

Starting with the face I prepped my skin with the Clinque Dramatically Difference Lotion. My skin has been super dry recently, and this moisturizer has really been aiding in fixing up those dry spots and patches. Getting into foundation I used the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation with a damp real techniques sponge. To conceal, I mixed my Nars Creamy Concealer and Tarte Shape Tape. To set that I used a bit of translucent powder from Elf very sparingly, watching out for any dry patches to not create any cling. For my eyebrows I used my ABH Brow Wiz in the shade Dark Brown following my nautral arch.

To bronze up the skin I used my Hoola Bronzer and sculpted the cheeks and jawline out. I’m not a huge blush fan, but this Tarte blush in the shade Fame, a warm peach, makes the skin look tan, and adds just the nicest flush to the face. To add my glow I used the Tarte Highlighter in the shade Champagne.

Starting on the eyes I primed my lids with the Urban Decay Magic Potion and set that with a cream colored eyeshadow. Taking my MAC 217 brush, I grabbed a light matte brown shade as my transition color buffing that into the crease using windshield wipper motions. Picking up a darker terra cotta brown I placed that into the crease using the same motions. Now, getting into the coloring I took a matte brick red and buffed that into the crease focusing it on the outer and inner corners. Lastly with flat top brush I took a dark brown matte shadow and put it all over the lid. Going in with the same red color on a fluffy brush I just made sure there were no harsh lines and smoked it onto the lower lash line. To finish off the look I curled my lashes and added my Ardel Demi Lashes. To blend that I used my Maybelline The Rock Mascara on the top and lower lashes.

To finish off the look I mixed my Too Faced Melteled Chocolate Liquid Lipstick in the shade Chocolate Milkshake and layered on my Aquarius Gloss by Colourpop.

I hope you enjoyed this look for any occasion coming up, or just wanting to be extra while going out!

Sammy

 

Posted by

Lifestyle Blogger Business Inquiries: Sammybeautyblogger@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

