Purple Smokey and Nude Glossy Lip Tutorial

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I’ve been loving a dark smokey look with a good nude lip recently, and made this look up. Its super easy to do with a good amount of blending, so let’s get on into it.

Starting off with priming the skin I went in with my NYX Angel Veil Primer and buffed that onto the skin, making sure to minimize the pores and even some skin tone. For my foundation today I used the Maybelline Fit Me in shade 218 using a Real Techniques Sponge. Going in with my Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in the shade Creme Brulee I focused it under my eyes and down the bridge of my nose.

To contour, I went in with Hoola by Benefit on an angled face brush. To highlight I used Pink Champagne by Tarte on the high points of my face with a fan brush, and for blush I used Partayyy by Tarte on a stippling brush.

For my brows I filled them in with the Anastasia Brow Wiz in the shade Dark Brown.

Going into the eyes, I used the Urban Decay Magic Potion to prime the lids. Grabbing my Morphe 350 Palette I used a warm orange toned shadow I buff that into the crease as my transition shade. Grabbing my Meet the Matt Trimony Palette by the Balm and a Packing Brush I used a purple shade called Moskowitz on the outer and inner corner of the eyes packing it on for a halo effects. Using another blending brush I blended that in making sure to focus it on only the outer and inner corners. Lastly, grabbing the Morphe palette again I grabbed a shimmery copper shade and applied that onto the center of the lid. I just added Ardell Demi Lashes to finish the eye look.

For lips, I applied a Colourpop Liquid Lipstick in the shade Chi with a Smashbox Limitless Long-Wear Lip Gloss right on top.

I hope you enjoyed this look

Sammy

 

 

Posted by

Lifestyle Blogger Business Inquiries: Sammybeautyblogger@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Purple Smokey and Nude Glossy Lip Tutorial

Leave a Reply

